Last updated: January 27, 2021
We want satisfied customers, not hostages. That’s why we make it easy for you to cancel your account directly in ERX — no phone calls required, no questions asked.
Account administrators can cancel their account by clicking on the Cancel Account button on your ERX Account page.
Our legal responsibility is to account owners, which means we cannot cancel an account at the request of anyone else. If for whatever reason you no longer know who the account owner is, contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org. We will gladly reach out to any current account owners at the email addresses we have on file.
What happens when you cancel?
You won’t be able to access your account once you cancel, so make sure you download everything you want to keep beforehand.
We’ll permanently delete your account data within 30 days from our servers and logs. Data can’t be recovered once it has been permanently deleted.
We may cancel accounts if they have been inactive for an extended period:
We also retain the right to suspend or terminate accounts for any reason at any time, as outlined in our Terms of Service. In practice, this generally means we will cancel your account without notice if we have evidence that you are using our products to engage in abusive behavior.